Skip to main content
All CollectionsRetailCustomers
Retail: How to Delete a Customer Profile or Set it as Inactive
Retail: How to Delete a Customer Profile or Set it as Inactive

Learn how to delete or deactivate a Customer profile in your GrowFlow account

Chris avatar
Written by Chris
Updated over a week ago

How to Delete a Customer Profile

If you'd like to remove a Customer profile from your Customers list so it is no longer visible, you can delete it. Please note: You can restore a deleted Customer profile at any time. For information on how to restore a Customer profile, please review this article.

To delete a Customer profile:

1. Click on Customers.

2. Select the customer you would like to delete.

3. Click the kebab in the top-right corner of the screen.

4. Select Delete from the drop-down menu.

5. Click the Let's Do It button to confirm you would like to delete the profile.


How to set a Customer Profile to Inactive

If you'd rather keep the Customer profile visible in your Customers list but do not want to be able to start new orders from it, you can deactivate the profile instead of deleting it. To set a Customer profile to the Inactive status:

1. Click on Customers.

2. Select the customer you would like to deactivate.

3. Click the kebab in the top-right corner of the screen.

4. Select Edit from the drop-down menu.

5. Disable the Active toggle to set the customer profile to inactive.

6. Scroll to the bottom of the customer profile and click the Save & Close button.

Did this answer your question?