Storage Locations

There are two storage location types that come pre-loaded into GrowFlow: Sellable and Not Sellable. In this section, you will learn to create new storage locations and how to assign products between those defined virtual locations. This is important if you would like to manage what is sellable in your store after accepting and activating packages. Placing a package in a non-sellable location will prevent your budtenders from accidentally selling new products before clearing out existing stock.

How to Create a New Storage Location

1. Click Settings on the left of your screen.

2. Click on Storage Locations.

3. Click the green plus (+) button on the top right of the screen to create a new Storage Location.

4. Enter Storage Location Name for the new location.

5. Enter the External ID from the Metrc system if you are in a Metrc-connected state.

6. Enable Default Room if you want all packages from incoming transfers to be placed automatically into this room.

7. Enable Not Sellable if you want packages in this room to be unavailable for sale.

8. When you are finished, click Save & Close.

How to Assign a Package to a New Storage Location

1. Click on the Inventory icon on the left of the screen.

2. Click on the Packages tab.

3. Locate the package you would like to change the location for by performing a search using the Package ID.

4. Click on the Package.

5. Click the gear icon on the Package Details pane.

6. Click Change Storage Location.

7. Assign the product to the correct location from the drop-down list.

8. Click Save & Close when you are finished.

How to Edit a Storage Location

1. Click Settings on the left of your screen.

2. Click on Storage Locations.

3. Select the Storage Location you would like to edit.

4. Click the pencil icon in the top right corner to edit the Storage Location.

How to Delete a Storage Location

1. Click Settings on the left of your screen.

2. Click on Storage Locations.

3. Select the Storage Location you would like to delete.

4. Click the red X to delete the Storage Location.

5. If there are no packages associated with the room you will see the message, There are no references to this Storage Location. It is safe to delete. Click the Let’s do it button to delete the Storage Location.

Did this answer your question?